Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,678   Posts: 1,482,119   Online: 961

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images

ULF prints, How do you post them?

Maybe this has been answered before and if so I apologize for asking again. I recently started shooting my 8x20 and I want to post to the gallery some of my shots. I only have an Epson 4880 scanner and an old version of Photoshop (6).It does not have a merge function. If I scan half and half how would I merge them together? I know some of you photograph the mounted print and then post. I tried that and it sucked. Maybe it was me or my 5 meg digital camera. Should I do this outside in soft light? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Give me all of the details, remember ULF is S L O W. Thanks.

Jim

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    You can scan it in three slices. Create a new document that is bigger than the finished image (ie since you're doing an 8x20, create a new document 10 x 25 or so). Then go back to each individual piece, select ALL, copy, and paste each piece into the new document. Each paste will put the new piece into a new layer. Line up layer 2 with layer 1. Repeat, lining up layer 3 with layer 2. You may need to play with levels a little to get layer 2 to match layer 1 so that the seam disappears, and same with layer 3.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Fitzgerald View Post