Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,500   Posts: 1,571,611   Online: 1264

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images

eBay 360mm convertible lens without mention that the flange or threaded ring is missi

Symmar Schneider-Kreuznach 1:5, 6/360mm 6742623 11x14!!
    Item number: 350069051371

Dear electricmonkie,

I am interested in buying this lens. Am I correct in understanding that it is missing the flange or threaded ring that holds it to a lensboard? See picture #4. I think the flange or threaded ring should go on the threads showing in picture #4.

Thank you,

John

Hello,

Thank you for your post. Please note that I am not an expert in the Professional Photography field. That being said, and provided that what knowledge and understanding I have is sufficient to your needs, based on the item and what I know of it, you are correct, the 'flange' is missing on this unit. What you see in the images is the exact item, as it really is, with no addition parts or accessories beyond the lens caps which are shown.

Sincerely,
    Vyncent

Electric Monkie

It must not be Vyncent's fault if he is not a expert.
    Just wanted to warn folks of a mistake I almost made.

John Powers

Shooter
    Multi Format
    So, John, it is better to buy the lens without retaining ring at a good price or not to buy it without retaining ring at a good price? I mean, it takes a standard flange or ring and they're not that hard to find or expensive.

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Dan,

My objection was that the lens was described as complete and functional. Had I not been looking to see if there was a ring I would not have known it was missing. They answered me, but at this point they have not updated the auction for the rest of the world.