Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,699   Posts: 1,482,583   Online: 828

Shooter
    8x10 Format

Apo-Ronar or Apo-Nikkor for my 8x20

Hi,
    I have a little doubt about two lenses, I found a Apo-Nikkor 760mm f 11 and a Apo-Ronar 760 f 14 CL, both are process lenses, without shutter.
    I need a long lens for my 8x20 camera, and this two could be a good choise,cheap enough.
    I don't know these kind of lenses, and I would like to know if them could be cover my format and what quality them have?
    I saw also and Apo-ronar 800 f 9-kmlish, nice lens, but I think it's big and heavy, do you know also this lens?

Best

Stefano Germi
    Italy
    Digital is Slow..........Analog is ROCK!!!!

Visit me at http://www.stefanogermi.com
    Visit My Portfolio in Apug

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I have a klimsch apo ronar 600/9 and -Good God!- it's heavy. But nice. I guess it'd cover 20x24". Unfortunately, just about the only camera that can take it is my (very solid) 8x10 metal cambo. I don't think you'd want to put it on anything wooden, frankly.

Anyway the quality of these lenses is generally very good. The circles are generous to say the least.
    "Only dead fish follow the stream"

[APUG Portfolio] [APUG Blog] [Website]

Shooter
    Large Format
    The F 14 will be harder to focus. I think the sharpness will be more that adequate for any of the 3 lenses listed.

John

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images
    If you want a Apo-Ronar 600mm CL, I have one I am willing to sell..."tis a big beasty! Can't remember if it is f9 or f11.

Vaughn

A thread about them...

http://www.largeformatphotography.in...ead.php?t=8432
    At least with LF landscape, a bad day of photography can still be a good day of exercise.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Thanks all for your reply,