Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,894   Posts: 1,520,909   Online: 961

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RD Artar

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

RD Artar

Hi All,

I keep wanting a longer lens than 600mm for my 12x20. My 600mm Fuji C is a great kens , but at times it it just doesn't quite have the reach that I would like. Searching that auction site and a few dealers I have found several 30 and 35 inch RD Artars. All are barrel lenses, but that is not a problem.

I have never used an artar before, so I am not sure what to expect. Also being a barrel lens, not even sure what a fair price is for one if these things.

If anyone has any insights, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

Gary
    Build a man a fire and he will be warm for hours.
    Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.

Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc.

Vegas/mysterious mohave co. az, Big Pine Key Fla.
    Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Check the large format photography forum...there is s 35 " red dot in shutter.
    [FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT]

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    They are fantastic sharp lenses imo. I use a 19 and 24" currently and love them. I don't know what a good price would be for the barrel lenses but if the price is reasonable to you I would pick one up as there are not that many choices in the 30+ inch focal lengths. Make sure you have the bellows capacity
    regards
    erik

JLP
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Gary,