Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,716   Posts: 1,514,773   Online: 816

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    8x10 Format

Interested in shooting larger then 8x10

I've been shooting 8x10 for 7 years and have become interested in shooting with a larger negative. Does anyone on this forum know of a reasonable way to somehow rent a camera and holders bigger then 11x14? I want to get my hands on a camera and do some tests to help decide whether or not an ultra large format camera is something I want to invest in. Thanks!

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Welcome to Apug. Where in the world are you? If not rent, perhaps you are near some one who could show you his equipment and or spend some time shooting.

John Powers
    7x17 and 8x10.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Good point John. I'm in Brooklyn, New York.

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Okay. Well a little far from my house and offer. Perhaps someone else on Apug will offer.

Are you familiar with the Large Format Forum?
    http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/index.php
    Many of the ulf people read both this forum and the LFF. Some just read one or the other. I would sign up there also and try my suggested approach.

If you are not overwhelmed with response either place, then I would wait, read, respond, become a known commodity, then privately PM or email people you have read are local with the same request.