Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,540   Posts: 1,544,360   Online: 1057

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Ilfochrome Resurrection Dye Information for Inkjet

I read at one of Ilford Switzerland Research Paper and found that Ilfochrome uses a water soluble dyes. Easy, if We wont be able to manufacture many layers of color emulsion at home , We could inkjet the dyes.

Is there a patent, research paper which is close today to give dye chemistry ? And who. is manufacturing these dyes ?

Umut

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    I am still learning the process , dyes needed to be converted , chemically treated from one color to other. I think this could be done before inkjetting or dye transfer with these treated dyes if analog is necessary and if they penetrate in to the gelatin.

Umut

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    As AgX reported at other thread , total chemistry is silver halide plus dye plus catalyst .. All forms the total color of single dye.
    I am looking for to learn if the final color chemical soluble in something non toxic ?

Thank you AgX.

Umut
    Last edited by Mustafa Umut Sarac; 06-07-2013 at 06:37 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    CIBA

4284709 Process for incorporating photographic additives in hydrophilic colloid preparations August 18, 1981
    A process for incorporating photographic additives which are sparingly soluble to insoluble in water into a free-flowing, aqueous preparation which contains a hydrophilic colloid and is used to prepare photographic layers, by mixing the photographic additives with a combination of at
    4269928 Process for the production of photographic images by dye diffusion transfer and photographic mat May 26, 1981