Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,199   Posts: 1,531,481   Online: 901

Shooter
    Multi Format

liquid emulsion printing on skin?

so i was at work bored out of my mind when i thought about using liquid emulsion to print on my hand/arm or other body part. i have never used it before and was just wondering if anyone else here has heard of this or done it. i know there are several factors ie focus falling off and holding steady long enough. maybe using a latex glove? thoughts?

brad

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by bradwoodville View Post
    so i was at work bored out of my mind when i thought about using liquid emulsion to print on my hand/arm or other body part. i have never used it before and was just wondering if anyone else here has heard of this or done it. i know there are several factors ie focus falling off and holding steady long enough. maybe using a latex glove? thoughts?

brad
    Well, for one thing, you probably won't want to use any potentially harmful developer like a normal hydroquinone based developer, but go for a "Jnanian style" natural coffee developer. If it is not because of the fact that hydroquinone is listed as a potential harmful agent (just look at the warning labels of your developer), it might be because you don't want the image permanently engraved in your skin as a de-pigmentated skin area. Hydroquinone was popular with some Afro Americans for the purpose of lightening their skin. I think this usage is now prohibited because of potential negative health effects, and it sure didn't do Michael Jackson any good

In addition, it is probably best to be like the "Ice Man", and permanently live in a cold climate, as the emulsion will be close, or over, the melting point on your 38 degree skin. It might run of your skin in a hot climate...