Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,963   Posts: 1,523,176   Online: 827

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Micro 55mm Nikkor

with an extension tube. This is my first try at macro, I really like it. Now all I need is a calibrated monitor.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Michael,

The photos look very good for a first time attempt. What were you using for film. Keep shooting.

Rich
    Richard A. Nelridge
    http://www.nelridge.com

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    This lens is a legend, known for its razor sharp renderings. Have fun.

ctr

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Nice. Very nice!

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks all. I don't know alot about Nikon stuff yet, I have a Nikon extension that has no glass in it and one with glass. I haven't tried the one with glass yet.

nature, I really dropped the ball here bad. I hope I don't get wacked, I forgot what website I was at. I normally use old Nikkormats and Reala but I recently got a D70s to play with and used it.

In my defense I rarely use it, I haven't found a camera yet I like more than my Nikkormat F2T. It's black and makes me look cool.

Shooter
    35mm
    I am tempted to believe that Nikon with the 55mm Micro Nikkors from 3.5 forward did more for the popularity of macro lenses than all of the other brands combined.
    Claire (Ms Anne Thrope is in the darkroom)

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    I've heard good things about those lenses myself. I'm currently considering getting the new Nikkor Micro 105 VR lens, but haven't heard too much about it, other than complaints that the VR doesn't work for closeups (gee, that is what tripods are for).
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com
    www.apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=2235