Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,904   Posts: 1,555,836   Online: 778

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Camera repairs Melbourne?

Hey, I'm new to APUG along with film. As I have just brought myself a Rolleiflex 3.5E and would like to know a shop that can service the camera. Any places you can recomend that has had experience with Rollei's, would be helpfull. I'm in Melborune and can't wait to put a roll of film through it.

Shane.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Hi Shane - welcome to APUG!

here's a recent thread of Melbourne repair shops: http://www.apug.org/forums/forum51/6...s-members.html

Shutterbox would probably do an excellent job - they fixed the "bent-out-of-shape" viewfinder on my Rolleiflex...

Cheerio, Marc

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Sorry, I don't know anything about Melbourne camera shops, but welcome to APUG!

Ian

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    I'll second Shutterbox and the Camera Exchange also do repairs inhouse. I've had good service from both.

Shooter
    35mm
    Thank you for the fast replies, I will send it into Shutterbox.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I have had experience with the Camera Clinic, the Shutterbox and Nagami Camera Sevice. I'm very happy with Nagami who fixed my OM4 mirror problem for about a third the price the others wanted.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Welcome to the forum Shane. I've used the Camera Clinic a few times for large format optic work and have been very satisfied. I haven't tried anyone else yet.
    Mike

Geelong & Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Greets from another APUG forumite!