Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,211   Posts: 1,531,993   Online: 1142

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brisbane groups

Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Brisbane groups

It seems that all of the photography/camera groups and seminars that Ive found in Brisbane are digital related. Does anybody know of any people/groups/clubs that focus on film and darkroom technique? I'm a pretty huge darkroom newbie and would love to know some veterans or just general folks nearby.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Krzys, I am a people (not club or group) on the Gold Coast quite close to you. Cheers Michael

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Howdy Krzys - I am based in Brisbane. I don't know of any groups or clubs here that are predominantly analogue, but I must admit I haven't looked very hard. Judging by the number of shops that sell pro film in Brisbane, we may be the only two buying it!
    Ian

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    I would much appreciate if any locals added me at canadian _ 081 @ hotmail . com for a further chat.

Shooter
    35mm
    Hi Krzys, that might make three, ... no, four, or ... I am based in sunny Brisvagas and have other friends I regularly catch up with who use film.

I am lucky because I work in the city and am able to find myself walking past Ted's in Adelaide St on a regular (how often before it is stalking?) basis. They carry some very useful stock on their shelves (and a fridge full of film, including bulk 35mm rolls), the staff are always helpful and they will order in anything that they can get for you if you ask ... I also have had a long-term relationship with Photocontinental at Mt Gravatt, but this is a bit of a hike for me now so don't get there nearly as often as I would like ...