Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,940   Posts: 1,557,460   Online: 891

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

HC-110 available in Australia?

Has anybody seen Kodak HC-110 available in australia? Preferably Adelaide?

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    This discussion on RFF should help.

http://www.rangefinderforum.com/foru...ad.php?t=77290

Shooter
    35mm
    Thanks Krzys ... Well that sucks ... I'm just starting out with B&W processing and would like to find a concentrated long life developer that's locally available. Any suggestions?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Try Foto Riesel for Rodinal. I believe that Vanbar might have it as well, there is a tread about Vanbar stocking R09. Both of them should ship to Adelaide.

I definitely have seen LC and HC Ilford products around as well.

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    Rodinal is a good bet for what youre looking for. I got lucky and found some Diafine cheap. I hear that stuff lasts for years.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images
    Try Les on (02) 49585840. He will ship and is a great person. He also advertises in the photo classified magazine.
    Hope this helps.
    Pat

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    I never found HC-110 in either Adelaide or Perth, but LC-29 is readily available everywhere. I believe it's the same stuff, in the same way that ID-11 is D-76. Dilutions might vary, but chemically it's the same and it does last.

Rodinal is available, sort-of, but often hard to get. There's one distributor left with about 100 of 125mL bottles (as of June) and you have to order it in so I stocked up a bit. I got mine from L&P in Kent Town (they're good) so they might have some more in stock. Certainly you can get non-Agfa branded versions, e.g. R09 from Vanbar.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images