Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,913   Posts: 1,556,263   Online: 865

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Looking for Enlarger in Melbourne

Hello all,

I was wondering if anyone knows where I could find a good quality second hand enlarger for B&W on medium format (6x6). I'm only starting out printing, but I've been using a Rolleicord which I love using, and want to learn to print now. I live in Melbourne, and I'm also not really sure what sort of enlarging lens to look out for, although I've heard 80mm is the right size for 6x6. I've had my eye on eBay, but there's nothing really there except for a LPL enlarger which may be a bit out of my price range. I'm only starting out with printing, as I usually develop and scan.

Cheers,
    Tim.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'd love to sell you an enlarger, but the shipping is murderous. I have an Omega c-700 which would fill the bill you are looking for, even still, shipping would be over $100(ouch). An 80mm or 90m would certainly be the lens to use for enlarging 6x6cm negs. Maybe look for a Durst M600(series), they are very good, well built, machines. Vivitar also sold several decent enlargers under their brand that would work for you. I'm sure there are several brands common to your part of the world, hopefully someone there can help you out.
    Rick A
    Argentum aevum

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Rats, I just gave away an M600 yesterday!!

Marc!
    Marc Morel
    photographie argentique!
    ------------
    http://mrmarcmorel.wordpress.com/

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Photo Resource in Fitzroy North 9481 5200 have a number of second hand 6x6 enlargers.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    The photomarket is on at Box Hill tomorrow, I think MCC has some 35 and MF enlarger for sale there.

Sunday the 20th March