Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,569   Posts: 1,545,463   Online: 1128

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Another South Australian

Hi All

I'm new to photography - 3 years with a 40D
    Even newer to analogue - 9 months with mostly a nikkormat EL

Well I'm in love. Both with the analogue medium and the experience/feeling/enjoyment when using these things from the past that are so beautifully built

I was about to start my journey towards a 5dmk11 and 'L' primes but think I will now go down the medium format/darkroom path. Using film will probably cost more and be less convenient but it is the only way I can get the opportunity to use these beautifully built cameras.

Given that, I'm on the hunt for a mamiya 6 RF or Rolleiflex TLR, or perhaps a leaf shuttered MF SLR.

Also, is there a mailing list for the next Adelaide film and darkroom user group meeting and/or for the next Adelaide Photographic Market?

Cheers Nathan

P.S. I'm needing to set-up from scratch, so if your wanting to conveniently offload you entire kit to upgrade to newer/more suitable gear I'm your man

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Nathan,

Welcome to APUG! I'm also from Adelaide, but now living in Bangkok.
    You'll love using MF gear - I've got a GS1 and the results are spectacular.

Keep your eyes peeled for updates, and maybe choose Australia>Adelaide as a region selection for what you see in new posts. The market and AFDUG (Hoffy) usually notify you well in advance.

Enjoy!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome to APUG Nathan! I'm not Australian and have never been to Adelaide, but like Nanette says, MF gear is great. Hope you can find something in good condition and affordable down under!
    Rachelle

My favorite thing is to go where I've never been. D. Arbus

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images