Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,678   Posts: 1,482,128   Online: 993

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stereography

Shooter
    35mm

Stereography

Anyone playing around with stereo cameras like the Holga TIM or Loreo cameras?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I'm fairly new to this. A few months ago I picked up a Stereo Realist 45 (35mm). I used it once just to test - using color negative film, I scanned the negatives, put the pairs together (for cross-eyed viewing) in The GIMP, and had them wet-printed at Walgreen's. I didn't assemble the images well, but the camera works perfectly.

Next week on vacation I'll be using it "for real." I'll use transparency to do it the right way, and probably some B&W negative film so I can optically print them when I have the bathroom set up as a darkroom.
    Truzi

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I use a Loreo a few times a year for giggles. It always draws the attention of those around me. Works fine for a $20 plastic camera. Gives more than adequate images for placing in the stereo viewer.
    Cheers - Andy C
    ---------------------

16mm Cine, 35mm, 120, 5x4 & 7x5.

xya

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I have both, a stereo-realist and a loreo. the stereo-realist is fantastic with slide film and its mounts and the viewer, but it is a lot of work. the loreo is much easier and fun nevertheless.

Shooter
    Multi Format