Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,678   Posts: 1,482,076   Online: 741

Shooter
    4x5 Format

Polaroid EE100 - Help to start, please

Hi,
    I just received Polaroid EE100 Special which I bought on e-bay. I have never used Polaroid cameras before and I feel I need some information to start using it. I am more into LF gear, but I have a project which needs Polaroid or ideally handheld 4x5, which I could not afford so I decided on Polaroid.
    First question I have is what are those buttons and knobs I mared with arrows to?
    Also, it seems that my camera is missing one knob (shown on the second picture). Can I live without it?
    I am also not sure which type of film I need.
    Any help highly appreciated,

regards,

Jan
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails polaroid1.jpg   polaroid2.jpg  

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by chrobry View Post
    Hi,
    I just received Polaroid EE100 Special which I bought on e-bay. I have never used Polaroid cameras before and I feel I need some information to start using it. I am more into LF gear, but I have a project which needs Polaroid or ideally handheld 4x5, which I could not afford so I decided on Polaroid.
    First question I have is what are those buttons and knobs I mared with arrows to?
    Also, it seems that my camera is missing one knob (shown on the second picture). Can I live without it?
    I am also not sure which type of film I need.
    Any help highly appreciated,

regards,

Jan
    Hi Jan,