Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,506   Posts: 1,543,507   Online: 1037

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Antarctic pics

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Antarctic pics

4x5 Sea-ice by Alex Gard, on Flickr

4x5, 150mm, Red 25 Filter, HP5+, T-Max Developer 24 degrees for 14 minutes. Scanned neg, no adjustments

I am new to LF and have been developing my first few negs from my trip down south. Definitely a lot to learn but still having a lot of fun in the process. Here are a few more which didn't turn out as good (semi-stand development)

Rocks @ Casey, Antarctica by Alex Gard, on Flickr

4x5 Casey Resupply by Alex Gard, on Flickr

4x5 Casey Station, Antarctica by Alex Gard, on Flickr

newcombe bay, antarctica by Alex Gard, on Flickr

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Nice, Alex. Are these processed on the reclaimed darkroom onboard ship?
    Tom, on Point Pelee, Canada

Ansel Adams had the Zone System... I'm working on the points system. First I points it here, and then I points it there...

http://tom-overton-images.weebly.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Nice work. I really like the last one that didn't turn out "as good." It speaks to me somehow.
    Truzi

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    No these were not processed on the ship as I didn't have my chemicals on board with me. I was supposed to be on the trip they're on now as a person was on compassionate leave but came back as they needed the work. I hope to be back on for the next trip in March and I'll be taking all my processing gear (including a Jobo machine from CATLABS!)
    These were all processed at home, using a dark-bag which is really awkward but I'm slowly getting the hang of it.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    nice
    Get it right in the camera, the first time...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images