Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 73,892   Posts: 1,630,046   Online: 915

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Ultrafine Extreme 100 (ORWO UN54)

Bought a 100' roll of Ultrafine Extreme 100 (It's cheaper on e-bay than on the Ultrafine site!). First time loader - bought an Alden 74, loaded up some rolls and took them to NYC, where I accompanied my wife who was there at a convention.

I can say that this film, in DIAFINE, is superb. Here's an indoor shot at the NYC public library:
    http://www.apug.org/gallery1/showimage.php?i=64850&c=2

The outdoor shots, taken on both sunny and cloudy days are very very nice. The grain is fine, contrast excellent and most have printed very nicely with #2 1/2 and #3 filters.
    I realize this is not a real technical evaluation - I'm still new to much of this.

I've done some test rolls using RODINAL around my house, but have not yet taken any shots "out in the wild".
    The RODINAL shots look good, but I shall withhold comment until I play with them some more. In RODINAL, the EI looks to be around 80 (100 is still OK).
    In DIAFINE, I shot at Box speed (100).

Camera: Scale focus Bessa-L
    Lens - Color Skopar 35mm F2.5
    Ultrafine Extreme 100
    Diafine (3 + 3) at 74 degrees F
    Printed on Ilford MGIV RC - Pearl
    #2 1/2 filter
    Dektol
    Meopta Axomat with Componon-S

Shooter
    35mm RF