Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,821   Posts: 1,581,746   Online: 1114

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Tri-X 320 -- suitable use?

I've picked up a pro-pack of 5 rolls of 120 Tri-X 320 recently. I've never used this film before and, given that it's no longer made, I'm reluctant to shoot several rolls to try to determine what kind of lighting and subjects this film is best suited for. I understand it's excellent for people photography, and that it separates tones well in Zones 7, 8, etc.

So how do you suggest I use this film, and what developer(s) should I consider?

I appreciate any and all advice.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    I shoot it in 4x5 and it’s my favorite film ever. I shoot it at 200 and develop in hc-110 b (1 to 31) for 6:30.

I have only used it for portraits but that is mostly what I do.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    how many different answers do you think you're going to get here?
    Shoot whatever you normally shoot and process it in what you normally use for a 200/400 speed film. tmax, pyro, acufine, d-76, rodinal.
    www.vinnywalsh.com

I know what I want but I just don't know how to go about gettin' it.-Hendrix

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Just follow Kodak's directions.
    Mark Barendt, Beaverton, OR

"We do not see things the way they are. We see things the way we are." Anaïs Nin

Shooter
    Sub 35mm
    Images
    I rate it at E.I 32 and soup it in undiluted ID-11 for 40 minutes agitating every 1 second.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by tomalophicon View Post
    I rate it at E.I 32 and soup it in undiluted ID-11 for 40 minutes agitating every 1 second.
    Mark Barendt, Beaverton, OR

"We do not see things the way they are. We see things the way we are." Anaïs Nin

Shooter