Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,301   Posts: 1,536,107   Online: 855

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

n00b Film Development

Hello.

I'm new to shooting 35mm black & white and will be developing my own film (Ilford FP4+ and HP5+). I have compiled a list of what I plan to purchase from B&H Photo and was hoping the members of this fine forum can chime in and give their opinion(s) regarding my choices. Negatives will be scanned, so development of my negatives is about as far as my process will go for now.

Thanks in advance for your input.

- Kalt Large Changing Bag Double Zipper with Elastic Arm Holes (27x30")
    - Paterson Multi-Reel 3 Tank ONLY (Super System 4)
    - Paterson Auto Load Adjustable Reel for Super System 4 Tanks
    - General Brand 1-3/4" Stainless Steel Dial Thermometer
    - Paterson Plastic Beaker (Ounce and Metric Graduations) (32oz)
    - Delta 1 Datatainer Storage Bottle with Liquid Level Clear Measuring Stripe (32oz)
    - Print File Archival Storage Page for Negatives, 35mm, 7-Strips of 5-Frames (100-pack)

- Ilford Ilfosol-3 Film Developer for Black and White Film
    - Ilford Ilfostop Stop Bath
    - Ilford Rapid Fixer
    - Kodak Photo-Flo 200 Solution

Shooter
    Multi Format
    How many reels you are supposed to put in that Multi reel tank?
    E.g. if it fits 2 i think you need to get all two, if you are only doing one roll u still need to keep the one reel with film at the bottom.

General Brand 1-3/4" Stainless Steel Dial Thermometer , alternative, go buy a digital kitchen thermometer at walmart or equiv.

You can also buy a plastic beaker at Walmart or equiv.

Stop bath? go buy some White Vinegar and dilute it more.

Optional, might wanna look for a film squeegee.
    - Derek
    [ Insert meaningless camera listing here ]

Shooter
    35mm
    Quote Originally Posted by dehk View Post