Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,827   Posts: 1,582,062   Online: 808

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Films underexposed incamera error +2

Hi,

Im a relatively a newbie film shooter and i do a bit of BW developing.

Few weeks ago, i shot 3 rolls on an 4 hour walk without realising i had set the exposure compensation dial to +2 on the camera. ISO incamera is set to DX, and it read 100, 125, and 400 respectively as with the box speed of the respective films. The only bungle i did was not realising the +2 on which it was set. So in effect ive underexposed these films throughout the shoot.

I shot two BW films, ERA 100, Ilford FP4 125, and a Fuji Superia 400 (c41). I am going to develop these BW films by pushing it for 13 mins in Ilfosol S, 4 mins of fixer and 3 mins of washtime. Do not have a stop bath. Is there any pointers or anything that any of you can recommend i do/do not for make sure i can salvage whatever i can from this batch of films.

Any help would be appreciated. Ive looked up through almost* 6-10 pages of APUG to find this same issue, but can't find any, tahts why the request here. Im sorry if this is a redundant query that keeps coming up to you guys...Or if you can point me in the right direction, ill look it up.

Thanks a bunch, again.

Best,

Shooter
    35mm
    When the exposure-compensation dial is set to +2 that means you will get a result with two stops extra exposure, not two stops less. Best to double-check that what you typed is what you meant!

On the positive side, if you pull the b+w films a stop or so you might even find that you like the results. For the colour film, just let it go for normal processing - the latitude is such that 'reasonable' results come out of disposable cameras after all.

Shooter
    35mm
    Thanks Martin,