Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,571   Posts: 1,545,625   Online: 977

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm RF

Finally ready to start developing... again!!

For those of you who do not know me, I am a landscape/nature photographer (living on a remote, windswept and stunningly scenic island off the northeast coast of Newfoundland) and a collector of vintage cameras. I have a large display cabinet filled with flawless old SLR's, rangefinders, folders/box cameras, and my personal favorite, a gorgeous Yashica 635 dual format TLR. I have not used most of these cameras; it has been many years since I have shot with film. This is about to change, even though I am bedridden most of the time, due to a serious and permanent spinal injury. Although immobile for the most part, I do experience the odd "good" day, and I am making it my mission to get up and about on my good days, and start using some of these lovely old cameras!

And not only that, but I have decided to do my own developing for the first time in 35 years! In fact, yesterday I went online and ordered what I hope is everything I will need to start developing my own b&w film, but it has been so long I fear I may have missed something. Here is a list of what I have ordered:

- Film (duh!)
    - Paterson Super System 4 tank with two adjustable reels
    - Ilford Ilfosol-3 Film Developer
    - Ilford Ilfostop Stop Bath
    - Ilford Rapid Fixer
    - Edwal Wetting Agent
    - Darkroom Thermometer
    - ClearFile Archival Plus Negative Sleeves (6X6 and 35mm)
    - Film clips
    - Set of graduated cylinders
    - Beaker cups (set... small to large)
    - Funnels (set of 3)
    - Digital timer
    - Large graduated pitcher