Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,267   Posts: 1,534,342   Online: 780

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

First Roll from New Mamiya 7

Developed the first roll of Tri-X in Arista Premium Film Developer in 1:9 dilution. Mamiya 7 and 80mm lens. This image was made of my 15 year old son on the driving range. If I remember correctly, the Shutter speed was 1/125. It captures the moment just after the club has made contact, launching the golf ball:

[IMG] 00140006 by KentWebb, on Flickr[/IMG]

I am new to developing film, and I had reused the developer 3-4 times after about 2 weeks, but I think the negative is acceptable. I will subsequently be using this developer as a one shot developer. I'm open to suggestions. Thanks,

Kent

Shooter
    Multi Format
    looks good. Any time I use a dilute developer -- i mostly use d76 1:1, it is a one-shot and toss it, you lose concentration otherwise and have to add developing time by some complicated formula I've nevver had time for.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I would like to suggest to be more careful with your final rinse and wetting agent. The top right corner has some residue in it that should not be there. It is very difficult to judge the quality of a negative based on a scan, but it looks as though you have decent shadow detail, but a few blocked up highlights suggesting you may have developed a little bit too long.

Have fun with your camera! The M7 is a really great camera system.
    "Often moments come looking for us". - Robert Frank

"Make good art!" - Neil Gaiman

"...the heart and mind are the true lens of the camera". - Yousuf Karsh

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images