Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,933   Posts: 1,585,579   Online: 774

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm RF

Getting a signed copy of "Modern Photographic Processing"??

Hi folks!

I'm a third year chemistry student, looking to Master in inorganic chemistry. I've been into analog photography a year now, and I've been more and more curios as to what actually happens. "Modern Photographic Processing" seems like exactly what I need. I love chemistry, and I love the darkroom, and so getting a signed copy of this book would be awesome!

Does anyone here know how I should proceed? Haist is supposed to be huge. I'm fairly new to this game, and so haven't heard of many important contributors. Does anyone have any tips?

Anyway, I'm looking forward to being a part of this community!

Anders

Shooter
    Multi Format
    You can contact him through Haistpress.com. I did the very thing you are asking about back in the spring. I wanted to order his new book and at the same time asked if I could get a signed copy of Modern Photographic Processing. Dr. Haist signed it, and I even had a chance to speak to him on the phone for a few minutes!

Michael

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael R 1974 View Post
    You can contact him through Haistpress.com. I did the very thing you are asking about back in the spring. I wanted to order his new book and at the same time asked if I could get a signed copy of Modern Photographic Processing. Dr. Haist signed it, and I even had a chance to speak to him on the phone for a few minutes!
    Michael
    Yes.
    Mr. Haist is still alive, and he has a box of books in his house. He's selling both volumes for $200, payable by check drawn from a US bank. I recommend these books -- they contain a great deal of information.

Mark Overton

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images