Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,827   Posts: 1,582,079   Online: 902

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Sub 35mm

developing films with Kodak developer but fixing it with Ilford fixer... Is that OK ?

Hi.
    It's kind a silly question I suppose , but I prefer to ask it...
    Am I allowed to developing films with Kodak D-76 Developer but fixing it with Ilford HYPAM RAPID FIXER ? Will that work?
    Please forgive me if that's stupid question but I'm not very experienced in B&W developing process as I always used Ilford stuff before...

many thanks,

p.
    Last edited by Pawel Kwiecien; 12-10-2012 at 08:18 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Not a stupid question.

Yes, it will work just fine.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Yes, do not be afraid to ask questions. None of us were born with the knowledge.
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    Sub 35mm
    thanks a lot guys,

regards,

p.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    D-76 is a general developer for all B&W films. Ilford Rapid Fixer is a general fixer for all B&W films. They will work with ALL B&W films currently available. Timing may be different but other than that, no problems.

In fact, D-76 is pretty much a standard everybody goes by. I am not aware of any film that doesn't list timing information for processing it with D-76.
    Develop, stop, fix.... wait.... where's my film?

Shooter
    Sub 35mm
    nice one, thanks,

so let me ask other question .