Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,504   Posts: 1,543,460   Online: 941

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Candlelight Church Service--what film and developer?

Candlelight Church Service--what film and developer?
    I want to photograph the end of our Christmas eve service from the balcony at church during the singing of Silent Night. The lights will be out and everyone will be holding candles. I am going to use my Mamiya 7 with 65mm lens as the leaf shutter is nearly silent and manual winding very quiet. Not enough room for a tripod, so I will be using a monopod. I have the following films available: Tri-X, TMax 400, Arista EDU Ultra 400, Ilford XP-2, Ilford HP-5+, and Ilford Delta 3200.

My developers on hand from a recent Freestyle order include Arista Premium (F76+); rodinal; tmax developer; and HC-110. I'm fairly new to developing but have had good results with Arista Premium developer and rodinal. Have not used the others yet.

I am leaning toward Tri-X or HP5+ pushed to 800-1600 in the Arista Premium developer; or Ilford Delta 3200 @ 1600 in TMax developer.

I would like to print at 11x14 or 16x20.

Thoughts?

Thanks,

Kent

Shooter
    35mm
    My favorite would be the Ilford 3200. I expose it for 3200 and process it in Arista liquid developer, 1:7, for 14 minutes. Works great.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Mamiya 7 ISO control only goes up to 1600. Process for more than 14 minutes, or would this matter much?

Kent

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by BardParker View Post
    Mamiya 7 ISO control only goes up to 1600. Process for more than 14 minutes, or would this matter much?

Kent
    heykent

overexpose it 1 stop over manually ...
    yep the 14mins matters, have fun
    john
    silver magnets, trickle tanks sold