Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,693   Posts: 1,482,430   Online: 776

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Sprint Standard Film Developer?

Just found out the school I'm enrolled in supplies all the photo chemicals I need to do all my developing and darkroom work, which is awesome!

The problem is, it's all Sprint based products, which I have no experience with. I don't need to know anything like dilutions, but coming from a home darkroom, using water as a stop bath, I'm curious as to what I'm going to get with my results.

Also, which films pair particularly well with Sprint? I've noticed some decreased clumpiness with HP5+ grain, which might finally bring me over to it, but I'm curious as to all your opinions on it, thanks!

Shooter
    35mm
    I used Sprint film and paper developer for years and never had any problems. I used it mostly with Tri x and Mitsubishi?, paper. I only stopped using it because the store that sold it went out of business.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    i have used sprint film developer off and on since 1981, it is great-stuff !
    what films pair well ? i haven't put any film through it that hasn't looked good.
    i like how you can over develop and highlights won't block up.
    i have never used anything but sprint fixer, its high capacity and does not contain hardener ...

dilutions are pretty simple 1:9 for everything, but fixer with films it is 2:8 ( paper it is still 1:9 )
    not sure if you have seen their extended developing chart ?
    http://sprintsystems.com/time-charts/

dosilverhalide:
    if you still want to get sprint chemistry,
    you can buy it online ! i think they are an apug sponsor too

have fun!
    john

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Yea I was in a school darkroom that was the same.