Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,552   Posts: 1,544,908   Online: 918

Shooter
    35mm

a question about rollei retro 80s and asa

although im a hardcore noob to photography, im having a great time shooting film, processing and printing... im learning so much!
    in retrospect, i should have checked the data sheets first, but i loaded my ae-1 prog. with the 80s and since there is no asa notch between 50 and 100, i left it at 50, having just shot a roll if ilford panf plus. the developer i have is ilford dd-x. but the only info on development times i can find are for 80 and 100 EI, ive only shot 8 images, 6 landscapes with an IR filter, and 2 portraits... should i move the notch on the cam to 100 and develop in kind, or should i keep shooting at 50 and develop for less time than the 80 iso. i could really use some advice. thanks...

Nick

Shooter
    Multi Format
    There are notches between 50 and 100, they just aren't labelled. One tick past 50 is 64; two ticks past 50 (or one before 100) is 80.
    Jim MacKenzie - Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

A bunch of Nikons; Feds, Zorkis and a Kiev; Pentax 67-II (inherited from my deceased father-in-law); Bronica SQ-A; and a nice Shen Hao 4x5 field camera with 3 decent lenses that needs to be taken outside more. Oh, and as of mid-2012, one of those bodies we don't talk about here.

Favourite film: do I need to pick only one?

Shooter
    35mm
    thank you!!!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    And the shots taken at 50 will probably be fine.
    Matt

“Photography is a complex and fluid medium, and its many factors are not applied in simple sequence. Rather, the process may be likened to the art of the juggler in keeping many balls in the air at one time!”

Ansel Adams, from the introduction to The Negative - The New Ansel Adams Photography Series / Book 2

Shooter
    Medium Format