Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,717   Posts: 1,514,809   Online: 842

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm

Favourite Print Negative

I am sure this must have flogged to death like any good dead horse but I'm a newbie. New here so I'll ask what must be the standard question:

What's your favourite film?

What's your least favourite?

What's the cheapest?

I've used a lot of Ilford Hp5+ cuz it seems to be the cheapest but so far I really really like Agfapan. I have Fuji Neopan loaded in my camera on the recommendation of a friend. I have Ilford PanF+ in my bag which I wanna try next. I wasn't too impressed with Tmax.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    That's a tough question. It depends on the circumstances, what I want to convey, the effect I want, etc. But I guess I will say that APX100 is my favorite film. I don't know about a "least favorite"... can I say having no film is my least favorite?Cheapest? I bought some orwo pan for $1 a roll.
    -Grant

Shooter
    Large Format
    ---Like----
    B&W: Kodak Plus-X, Tri-X, Tmax400, Ilford FP-4+, SFX200
    Color Transparency: Kodak Ektachrome E100G , Fuji Astia
    Color Print: Fuji Reala 100, Kodak Supra, Fuji Superia X-tra 400

---Don't like---
    Kodak Tmax100
    Ilford HP-5,
    Kodak Gold 400 & 800
    Velvia (gasp!)

----Cheapest-----
    just got 8 rolls of Gold 100 at a local drug store for $8.40 !
    Last edited by GaussianNoise; 02-11-2005 at 10:34 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Images
    All time, all around favorite has to be Tri-X but I've been Using a lot of Efke R50 And KB100 lately and loving it. By a happy coincidence, JandC is selling short dated KB100 at a buck eighty nine a roll just when I was looking to stock up.

Least favorite? I never really liked Plus X when it was around.
    That is called grain. It is supposed to be there.
    =Neal W.=