Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,913   Posts: 1,556,257   Online: 855

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Help with strange white blotches on every roll of delta 100

Hi
    I have a problem with ONLY my Delta 100 rolls of film. I started with film last summer so I'm new at this, but I think I got the basics working pretty well.

There are some strange white blotches on every roll of Delta 100 I develop. I have no problem with Delta 400, HP5+, Tmax100, Tmax400. I develop at 20°C - 68°F regulated with a heater. I use HC110 (B), water stop bath and Ilford rapid fixer. I have fresh chemicals. HC110 diluted 1+31 and rapid fixer 1+4. I develop Delta 100 for 6 minutes and fix for 7 minutes and wash between 5-10 minutes. I use a drop of Kodak Photo-Flo 200 in water for 30sec before I hang to dry. The negatives look good until I scan them and this is what it looks like (I have darkened the image to better see the blotches):

IMG: postimg.org/image/9td1d624t/

100% CROP: postimg.org/image/kewwp68gd/

I store my film in the fridge in a box with silica bags, but before I had these 15 rolls of Delta 100 only in it's packaging without the box and silica for a month or so. Also Delta 400 and HP5+ but they seem to not have been affected by it if the problem is with moist or something. I really love the Delta films and I have been sad and disappointed with 7 rolls I've used of the 15 I have. Is it something I'm doing wrong? I tried searching for answers but could not find any.

I hope someone can help me!!

Thanks for your help!

Thomas

Shooter
    35mm

Nixon