Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,550   Posts: 1,544,876   Online: 942

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

Paterson Acculux II

I've been using this developer on and off for about 2 years. It is one of the "sleeper" products in the marketplace. I'm wondering if someone has an idea of the chemical make-up. I'm not interested in wanting to make it; just curious what components it has since it works so well. I know its one of Jeffrey Crawleys inventions; FX something or other.
    Best, Peter

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Peter, Acculux II is a proprietary formulation created by Geoffrey Crawley for Patterson. The ingredients are unknown - AFIK.
    Tom Hoskinson

Everything is analog - even digital :D

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

Unknown

Tom-can't you take a guess at it? (Where's our review of the fixer? ) Just curious to find out if the developer has phenidone or what in it. There is a small mention in the Anchell Film Book. But no real insight.
    Best, Peter

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Peter, I haven't had time for any fixer tests yet - work interfered. Next week is a possibility.

The Paterson MSDS sheets don't give me a clue what the developing agents are in Acculux II.

A Google search on Acculux-II came up with anecdotals that the results produced by Acculux II were similar to those produced by ID-11.
    Tom Hoskinson

Everything is analog - even digital :D

Shooter
    Multi Format