Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 74,504   Posts: 1,645,123   Online: 772

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    pmu

Shooter
    35mm

tmax 400 at ISO200

Can you guys help me, what would be the right time for developing Tmax400 35mm roll shot at ISO200 with tmax RS developer? Usually I use 24celcius temperature and 5 min for ISO400. I have 10 rolls shot at ISO200 and cannot find the information on the developing time... Thanks!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    The Massive Dev. Chart at digitaltruth.com lists 12 min. for this dev. at 24C with a 1+1 dilution and an EI of 250. This should put you in the ballpark. I would invest another roll of photos of my dog, car, etc., and check this combo out before I went a processed all 10 rolls of my good stuff.

pmu

Shooter
    35mm
    Ok, I am a beginner in this developing thing but do I really have to increase developing time in pull prosessing? I have push-prosessed tmax400 shot at ISO 1600 with tmax rs at 7 minutes in 24 celsius temperature. Results are very nice. Is it really that I must increase the time to 12 minutes when I want to pull one stop? Sounds weird!

EDIT> I normally use "stock" dilution in my prosessings but does this pull prosessing require that mentioned 1 part developer and 1 part water mix? And then increase that developing time?

ann

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    it is very common to half the ISO of the manufacture rating, then develop about 20% less,
    or take a roll and use your standard times and see how you like the results.

With dilution of developer it is also not uncommon to increase the development times.

North Carolina, USA (transplanted from Seattle)
    Shooter
    Multi Format