Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,283   Posts: 1,534,961   Online: 965

Shooter
    4x5 Format

J&C Micro / Imagelink HQ Film

Once Canada Custom's get's off their collective butts and clears my package from J&C, I'll have a box of 4x5 Imagelink HQ film to play with....

I purchased this film with the intent of using it for extreme contrast expansion, mainly to photograph petroglyphs (very little contrast, often less than 1 stop). However, I have no experience with this film, so I'm asking if anyone here has used this film in situations where contrast is extremely low.

I realize that J&C supplies the Spur developer to develop the film 'normally', but that's not what I'm after.

My standard suite of developers include HC110, D76, and XTOL. I've also heard that using Dektol for about 3 minutes (not sure of the dilution) with Techpan resulted in about a 4-5 stop increase in constrast - perhaps that will work with Imagelink film as well.

I've searched Kodak's website but I was unable to find any information on using this film in this way. In fact, I couldn't find much information on developing this film at all...

Ideas/Suggestions?
    Cheers!

-klm.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by KenM
    Once Canada Custom's get's off their collective butts and clears my package from J&C, I'll have a box of 4x5 Imagelink HQ film to play with....

I purchased this film with the intent of using it for extreme contrast expansion, mainly to photograph petroglyphs (very little contrast, often less than 1 stop). However, I have no experience with this film, so I'm asking if anyone here has used this film in situations where contrast is extremely low.

I realize that J&C supplies the Spur developer to develop the film 'normally', but that's not what I'm after.