Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,957   Posts: 1,586,061   Online: 866

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Bergger BPF-200 film?

hi

I'm a large format newbie, and browsing for film, I found the BPF-200 film:
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...goryNavigation

can someone please help me with details about this film? is it any good?

thanks

roy

Images
    Depends on what you consider good. This is the same as JandC classic 200. I really like it in the right conditions. it has very little expansion. maybe +1.5 I have yet to get it beyond +1 with pyrocat HD

I use POP which needs a really contrasty neg. In the right light I find the negs to be exquisit.

I do not know about regular silver printing maybe someone who has used it for that can tell you.
    Technological society has succeeded in multiplying the opportunities for pleasure, but it has great difficulty in generating joy. Pope Paul VI

So, I think the "greats" were true to their visions, once their visions no longer sucked. Ralph Barker 12/2004

NER

Images
    BPF 200 is an excellent film.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    It is made by Forte and there is some debate as to whether it is identical to their 200 speed film or not. If it is, and I suspect so, than there are much cheaper sources for it that from Bergger, who charge a premium for the film. I don't think you are likely to order from them in Norway, but J&C's version sells for about half the price. As does the house brand from Freestyle, which is also the same thing.

Shooter
    Large Format
    I have used and do not like BPF 200. It is hyped far beyond it's inherent characteristics. It sucks badly insofar as it's ability to build density range.

Shooter
    4x5 Format