Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,768   Posts: 1,484,180   Online: 787

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    [for now] Arizona, U. S. A. [near future?] "Land of Enchantment"[NM]
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

My Dark-room experiences

Since I'm very new to this portion of APUG--I'm usually in the '35mm camera' forum, I'd like to speak/write of what's happening to me since I've begun using a wet dark-room for my Photography level 1 class in college.
    I'm about to begin my 12th week of a 16-week long semester. When I began this "adventure" within the dark-room on-campus, I was nervous as a new-born kitten!!:o I still get apprehensive of loading the film onto those reels!! The only saving grace I had was to: practice practice practice!!! I am, finally, getting more adept at this 'loading' business; not prefect, but decidedly better!
    In my estimation, the most fun part is to see the image go from what appears, to the unaided eye, on RC paper, as blank to what I had seen in the viewfinder of my camera, while in the development fluid. That's when I feel I am a magician of sorts--or at least an alchemist!!
    Photography so rocks!! Long live film photography!!!
    [FONT=Verdana]"the real truth of a photographic image is in its ability to evoke emotion."--Bryan Peterson[/FONT]
    [COLOR="DarkOrchid"]My Muse wheels Herself about in a wheel-chair![/COLOR]

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    04 Nov 2007

Wheelygirl:

Welcome to the wonders of the darkroom. It only get more exciting as you explore different ways of processing and printing. There are so many possibilites. The adventure has only begun, and have lots of FUN.

Please continue to post your question in this forum, there is a tremendous amount of experience to be accessed. I have found it to be invaluable when I have had a question.

Regards,
    Darwin

Shooter
    35mm
    Images