Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,926   Posts: 1,585,148   Online: 866

Shooter
    Digital Negs

Which developer for Agfa ortho rapidoline film (8x10) with jobo CPA-2 with lift

I am just getting into LF photography and bought a jobo cpa2 with the lift. I also got some inexpensive (though about 5 or more years old) Agfa ortho F0-71p rapidoline (possibly lith) 8x10 film. I do not know if it is continuous tone (though the sparse instructions suggests that it is not). My question is what developer should I use to develop this film if I want to achieve a more continuous tone look for portraits and the like (rodinal, D76, etc.)? Also what dilution and time should I use and how many ML per 8x10 sheet of film should I use in the expert drum (I am using a 3005 expert drum with the cpa2). I realize that this is a starting point and that I will have to do some experimenting to get results, but I do appreciate some starting help.

Thanks

Dave

I think it maybe older than 5 years. Rapidoline I think was a process that used what is similar in photography terms as the stabilization process. This film might respond in Rodinal but there isn't going to be a starting point, that is going to be up to you figure out. Agfa hasn't made any lith chemistry in a few years either. It would be interesting to see how it works out. Through out the 80's and 90's Agfa had Lith Chemistry, Agfastar (a lith rapid access hybrid), Rapid Access and Rapidoprint. Now I believe they only have rapid access G101c and G101p.

Shooter
    Digital Negs