Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,559   Posts: 1,573,292   Online: 938

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

old Tri X equal ?

What current film is equalivelent to Kodak tri X before Kodak gave it the Tmax treatment ?
    I want the sharp crisp Tri X we used for decades ! The film great masters used.
    Kodak just had to cheapen and dull a ICON of the photographic world!
    and make it like T Max cheap, mushy, nasty, stuff it is.

Refrence: Darkroom Cook Book By Stephen Anchell 2008

Jay

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Huh?
    2F/2F

"Truth and love are my law and worship. Form and conscience are my manifestation and guide. Nature and peace are my shelter and companions. Order is my attitude. Beauty and perfection are my attack."

- Rob Tyner (1944 - 1991)

Shooter
    Large Format
    Jay
    I have been using Tri-x for 35+ years in 120 to 8x10 formats. It is and remains my favorite film of all time. It has changed, as all films seem to, but not to the degree you claim IMHO.
    There a number of similar film, HP-5 comes to mind, try it or others.
    Maybe you didn't mean to convey, but your post struck me as venomous.
    Michael

Quote Originally Posted by Jayd View Post
    What current film is equalivelent to Kodak tri X before Kodak gave it the Tmax treatment ?
    I want the sharp crisp Tri X we used for decades ! The film great masters used.
    Kodak just had to cheapen and dull a ICON of the photographic world!
    and make it like T Max cheap, mushy, nasty, stuff it is.

Refrence: Darkroom Cook Book By Stephen Anchell 2008

Jay

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by msage View Post
    Jay