Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,693   Posts: 1,482,453   Online: 879

Shooter
    Medium Format

Jobo 2509n 4x5, light leak or uneven development? HELP PLEASE!

Hi!

I am new to the 4x5 world. I recently purchased my first camera and a used Jobo CPP2 processor.

I am using a 2509 tank with a 6 sheet spiral, 5 minutes pre soak, 300cc TMAX-RS 75 degrees 1:9 dilution for 8.5 minutes. Stop and fixer. Al using position 4 for the motor rotation.

In one of the first batches I developed an unexposed sheet by mistake and I found strange bands in it. I assumed it was the sheet was fogged when loading or unloading.

So I repeated the experience, 3 exposed sheets and one unexposed. This time I used the black accesories that came with the spiral. I thaught it can be a problem with chemistry distribution. The result was the same.

Repeated again, I loaded 2 brand new sheets from the box (Tmax100) This time I was completely sure there was no problem with loading or unloading since I skipped the holder, from the box to the tank. Same results.

In this photo you can se the bands. Exagerated for viewing pourposes.
    The two sheets are from diferent batches, and the pattern is ALWAYS the SAME

I discarded: film problems, loading and unloading problems.

I only can think of a light leak in the tank or uneven development. But the patters are SO alike I think it can only be a light leak.

I tried to find the same band pattern in exposed sheets but none of them have them as far as I can see.

Please help me!

Thanks in advance

Alejandro

Shooter
    35mm
    Was the film x-rayed in transit to you ? Possibly a normal exposure would swamp the banding, but it does look pretty strong.