Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,568   Posts: 1,573,493   Online: 643

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

ADOX black and white papers.

Hi Guys- I am fairly new to darkroom and I have been getting really good results working with Ilford paper! I like the Adox films and I hope to try their papers. What do you guys think of them?
    Helping to save analog photography one exposure at a time

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Adox make some top notch papers.

They are an interesting alternative to Ilford papers

Whether you prefer them to Ilford is a very personal choice.

You will need to try them to find out for yourself

Martin

Shooter
    35mm
    I love adox paper in rc. I have not used the new fiber paper but there has been a huge buzz and my lab tech just got some 11x14 so i will get to see some results

Shooter
    Med. Format RF
    Images
    You should also check out Emaks. Its a graded, slightly warm, fiber paper that is inexpensive and yeilds some beautiful tones. Both B&H and freestyle carry it.

Shooter
    Large Format
    I just made my first MCC print. The paper has rich blacks and is on a very white base. It seems to have a contrast range of about 0 to 4.5. I toned it in KRST 1:9 for 3 minutes. There was a slight warming during the first minute and not much after that. I've never used the original Agfa MCC, so can't make a comparison.

I don't know that I like it any better than Multigrade, though. What I really want is a replacement for Polywarmtone, which I believe Adox is working on.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Edmond View Post
    ...I don't know that I like it any better than Multigrade, though...