Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,478   Posts: 1,571,036   Online: 1045

Shooter
    Medium Format

Efke 25 with Rodinal

Hi, 1st time posting! =)
    Thought I would ask for some advice with a school project I am doing.
    Tonight I will be shooting a still life using Efke 25 120 and processing it in Rodinal (1+50). This is my first time using Efke 25. Wondering if anyone has any tips or suggestions to share when processing.
    I plan on processing two rolls of 120 in a tank.

Cheers!

Shawn R.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Hi Shawn,
    At the risk of bringing down the wrath of others, use standard ASA agitation. Thirty seconds constant, gentle at first, then five seconds on each thirty. I still have my official AGFA instructions for Rodinal which give that regimen.
    Also, since EFKE 25, builds up contrast quickly, I, myself, would opt for 1:75 or 1:85 unless your lighting is very flat.
    John, Mount Vernon, Virginia USA

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Bracket.
    "Only dead fish follow the stream"

[APUG Portfolio] [APUG Blog] [Website]

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I have had success with developing Efke 25 in Rodinal at 1+50 for 5 mins at 18C. If your images are really critical, though, probably best to shoot a test roll first.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images