Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,920   Posts: 1,522,029   Online: 904

Shooter
    Medium Format

Fuji Neopan 100 Across - Rodinal R09 One Shot - Help

Hi everyone, this is my first post here. I couldn't find a search bar to check of a question like this has been asked before so sorry if this crops up a lot.

I'm shooting with Fuji Neopan 100 Across in 35mm and 120 and developing with Rodinal R09 One Shot. I'm fairly new to B&W shooting and developing and I hear sometimes it's better to rate films differently and change developing times (e.g. rate Fuji Neopan 100 Across at ISO 80 and increase the developing times) . . .

I was wondering if anyone has any tips for this particular film and developer combination, or if there are better developers out there I can use?

K-G
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    I think the combination Acros/Rodinal has been discussed in several different threads. I enclose a link to one of them here.
    As far as I know Rodinal will give you a crisp and well defined grain but a slightly larger such compared to other developers. As Neopan Acros in itself is a very fine grain film the increase in grain size is no problem. When I shoot Neopan Acros myself , I also rate it at 80 ISO. I find this is better for the shadow areas. Perhaps even 64 ISO would improve the quality, but I have´nt tried that yet. Normaly I develop Acros in X-tol , and that works fine.
    Congratulations to choosing a great film and good luck with your experiments.
    Karl-Gustaf

http://www.apug.org/forums/forum37/4...-rodinal.html#

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images