Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,930   Posts: 1,522,187   Online: 1101

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

ILFORD PAN 400 pushed to 1600 in R09. How Long ?

hello, hope that's the right place for questions .. Does anybody know how long should I develope with R09 an ILFORD pan 400 pushed to 1600 ? I cannot find the info on the official instructions of R09 or in other threads .. And I cannot figure out a pattern to follow through developing times . Ilford pan 400 pushed to 800 should be allright in 1+25 for 8 minutes, so maybe 11 minutes ?
    Is there a kind of formula to follow to have the correct time or it's just guesswork? Sorry I'm a newbie
    I know that rodinal it's a poor choice for pushing, but it's what I've got at the moment .. should I wait and use something else ? Many thanks

Shooter
    Sub 35mm
    Images
    I haven't heard of Ilford Pan 400. Do you mean HP5+?

1+25 : 1600 = 12mins
    1+50 : 1600 = 24mins

from the "Rodinal / R09 ONE SHOT" list pdf supplied by macodirect.de. I think this list a crib from the The Massive Dev Chart. It's got all the RO9 times you could need. www.digitaltruth.com

Should you use another dev? I'm sure other people will say yes and then it depends what you are trying to achieve. I use HP5+ in RO9 at 1+25 and found that the film needs 5s agitation every 30s to prevent 'so-called' bromide drag or underdeveloped areas on the film.

But people have used this combination you can see it and other ideas about HP5+ at 1600 here:

http://filmdev.org/recipe/search?search=HP5+1600

Here's a very nice example at 1600 done in RO9 1+25:

http://filmdev.org/recipe/show/5948
    Last edited by mr.datsun; 05-08-2011 at 07:06 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    It's a 135, I think it's available for certain markets only, a kind of budget equivalent of the HP5+