Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,902   Posts: 1,521,142   Online: 1047

Shooter
    35mm RF

Closest Ilford film to Fuji Acros.

Greetings,

I have been using hi-speed Ilford films since 1963, starting with the HP3 up to today's HP5+; main interest is street photography. Sometimes for sceneries or still photography I used the Panatomic-X while it was available, then the FP4 for many years. Since a few days I am trying Fuji Acros in D-76, resulting in beautiful silvery mid- and light grays and resolution not short of what I used to get with the Panatomic-X for example. Also I prefer its tones to the ones of the FP4. My inquiry: Is the Delta 100 comparable to the Acros as far as the tonal range and sharpness are concerned? Thanking in advance for your insightful comments.

Regards,

Bob

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    from what i've seen - tmax 100 and delta 100, acros certainly has its own look. even developed in three different developers - pyrocat m, rodinal 1:100 and fx-1, acros still bears in strongly with its look, albeit affected by the developer. i hope someone chimes in with an equivalent combination. i'll certainl be trying it!!

Shooter
    Multi Format