Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,274   Posts: 1,534,686   Online: 1070

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Thumbs up for Simon

Something bizarre happened last week. I opened a (single) packaging of Pan F Plus (120 size) and found an XP2 Super roll inside. Not a problem at all, as I am only an amateur playing around. Also, I had some other film with me for substitute.

With any other manufacturer I would have probably hit a hard wall at getting this packaging glitch (?) across in the first place, but in the case of Ilford, being represented by Mr. Galley, a PM sufficed.

He's going to sort it out (has the numbers) and kindly apologized. More, he asked for my home address Going that road is not my intent, but the above does go to demonstrate Ilford's commitment & communicative strength (as well as the usefulness of APUG of course).

Thumbs up for Simon/Ilford.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I too apreciate the effort Harman does keeping commounications going here.

I also appreciate the perspective of the vendor. Your switched packaging is likely not a one off, but likely the tip of an iceberg of fixes that need to get hunted down, and a QA/QC system that needs some attention as well. Running a tight ship takes eternal vigilance.

All the best to Simon and his crew.
    my real name, imagine that.

Shooter
    35mm
    Having seen the automated 120 film winding and packaging on a factory tour of Ilford, it seems unlikely that a single film could have got in a wrong box...and their QC would, I'm sure , prevent a whole batch being wrongly packaged!