Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,753   Posts: 1,483,906   Online: 1162

Shooter
    Multi Format

Student looking for 12x20 film

Hello.

I am a college student who recently purchased a Korona 12x20 camera from a camera collector/friend. I am fairly new to the format having only shot with this camera a few times. I am slightly dismayed at the availability of film for this format. Does anyone have any film buried in their freezer that they are willing to sell?

I have been reading all the threads regarding 12x20 on this site and am super excited to shoot with the camera. I am hoping to be able to photograph some with it before winter truly hits so that I can work out the darkroom kinks this winter.

Thank you so very much.

Brett

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Home Brett !

Thanks For Joining Us.

Ron

__________________________________________________ ________________________________________________

Sanjay Sen - APUG Subscriber
    Sanjay Sen, 36, a champion of human and animal rights, died June 3 in a motorcycle accident in Wayne, New Jersey.

July 23 1975 - June 3 2012

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Hello Brett,

Welcome ... here is your best bet for some affordable film ... http://www.freestylephoto.biz/191112...ets?cat_id=404

Enjoy the format. I shoot 8 x 20.!

Rick

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images
    If you don't want to wait, find some 16x20 photo paper and have some fun with it! I did this recently with 7x17.
    At least with LF landscape, a bad day of photography can still be a good day of exercise.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Hi Brett