Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,761   Posts: 1,516,109   Online: 935

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images

Linhof Technika Model III version 5 (looks like Model IV)

Here we have a fine piece of German machinery. I love to hold this camera because it's usually freezing cold and I love holding cold things. No seriously, this is a nice camera to hold, in my opinion. Everything is so exact. I love it! I wish I had tons of lens boards for it and tons of lenses for those lens boards I don't have. Well, this may sound sacreligious to some folks out there but I'm just gonna say it and let the chips fall where they may. I bought this camera because I appreciate fine quality. Then I started using it. I'm a landscape photographer primarily. That means I do a lot of hiking usually. And that's where this camera really falls short. There's nothing like putting on a 30 pound backpack with 4 cameras and lots of film and this that and the other, but you know my Crown Graphic a lot lighter. It's bigger too but not by much. But it sure is lighter. And it's also more convenient to me because it has a rangefinder and I fixed it up real nice replacing the splitter glass inside. So I'll probably never use this Technika. Though every time I hold it I freeze my fingers to the bone, err... I mean every time I hold it I feel like I'm holding greatness.