Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,557   Posts: 1,545,228   Online: 879

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Canon 50/1.8 LTM Lens, Plus M Adapter, caps

Up for your consideration today, a Canon 50mm f/1.8 Lens for your Leica Screw Mount Camera.
    Plus:
    -Generic M39 to M Adapter, for use on M Mount cameras
    -Canon metal front cap
    -Generic rear M cap
    -Infinity lock removed, pretty common modification for better usability

That's right, the ame 50/1.8 that people keep talking about. One of the real bargains of the Rangefinder world.

I've been using it on my Voigtlander Bessa R2A for the past 2 years, and it's been my favorite. Selling because I've got a 50/1.5 and I tend to use SLRs more today, so it's time to downsize.
    Obviously couples to my rangefinder accurately, glass is fine, the usual dust you expect in a 50 year old lens - nothing affecting image quality. Aperture is spot on, some very very slight oil on blades. A good specimen of this particular lens that I've simply found a joy to use. Serviced locally last year, but focus can be a little resistant at just one point in the close range. If it bothers you, you can have it lubricated, but it never did me.

$180USD, plus shipping from South Australia. I take PayPal.
    Last attached photo is an example of the results I've gotten with this lens.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_1468.JPG   IMG_1469.JPG   IMG_1470.JPG   chantal.jpg  
    The Analogue Laboratory, or 'so you built a darkroom in an old factory in the industrial zone'.
    Blog thing!.

Worry less. Photograph more.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Hi Fleath