Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,299   Posts: 1,535,775   Online: 758

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Med. Format RF

RA-4 kits not available

I am a amateur using the Tetanal Colortec RA-4 for processing in the Jobo CPP-2. I am living in Hong Kong and used to get it from B&H Photo of the USA. However, the kit is no longer available in B&H photo. I tried to get it from somewhere else but found out that it cannot be sent overseas now, even available. The B&H photo guy advised me to get the Tetanl RA-4 Color Developer Starter. I am confused. Is the starter to be used with the developer replenisher instead of using alone. Please advice.

The place I am living is lack of chemicals for home processing. Is there any alternative. It seems that the airflight rule for chemicals has tightened as I still could get them shipped a few years ago. I do not want give up my own darkroom. It's sad.

AgX

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Starter is an add-on to the replenisher to make original developer.
    A starter is not intended to be used alone to act as developer.

I'm surprised that you did not try to buy locally instead of having it sent from the USA.
    Fuji has an Office in Hong Kong. You may inquire there for their RA-4 chemicals.
    You might also try to buy chemicals from a minilab.
    Last edited by AgX; 11-21-2013 at 12:26 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Also, check the sticky thread here about color chemistry and where to get it. There should be somewhere more local, as mentioned.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Fuji-Hunt chem would probably be better quality anyway, and should be available worldwide.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Champion photocheimtry is available locally in Hong Kong.
    CatLABS of JP
    Darkroom resources and service