Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,702   Posts: 1,548,453   Online: 903

Shooter
    Multi Format

Seeking help for Found 126 and 110 Film Developing

Hi,

I have a few years experience with processing both b&w and color 35mm film. For B&W I've used Caffenol-c. For Color(C-41) I've used with either a C-41 "press kit" or Caffenol-c, both with very nice results. This includes old expired found film that I have no idea when it's been shot. I have 35mm down pretty well.

However

I have a few rolled of exposed 126 and 110 instamatic films that I would like to develop. I have tried 126 in the past in both c-41 and caffenol and it didn't come out. I have no idea what I am doing wrong.

I have a few rolls of: Kodacolor VR, Kodak Gold 200, Kodak 100, and Kodacolor II.

All of this film is obviously expired and some is "found" in old cameras. I would like to use caffenol-c as I feel it's gentle on the film and there is more of a guarentee I'll get something instead of using "hot" 100 degree c-41 chemisty from my "press kit"

Any thoughts?
    All feedback is very much appreciated

Jake

foc

Shooter
    35mm
    Hi, when you say the 126 film didn't come out in C41, what did the negs look like. Were there frame markings and numbers but no image in the neg area? Or was the whole neg completely clear?