Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,202   Posts: 1,531,602   Online: 1197

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Out Of Date Film Experiences

Hi

If the following ebay offer is taken as being true (out of date May 05 but refrigeration stored as quoted), do you think it will be okay?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/20-ROLLS-OF-FU...QQcmdZViewItem

I understand that there is no guarantee, but it does seem quite tempting.

Regards

Darryl

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    i have been using expired film for 3 years now. no problem at all. i use slide, color, and B&W. i have used slide film that was 3 years old with no problems. i just got a whole boat load of 16 year old 4x5 film the other day. the tri x, t max and the kodak 64 E6 are all fine!!!! i can not believe it myself! (oh! and they were NOT properly stored! they came out of a garage in upstage NY!) i also have some 8x10 that came with this that i have yet to test. i am assuming they are fine too! enjoy shooting expired film. it sure save alot. i also deal with collect888.com. all his stuff works beautifully! maybe i should stop telling everyone this.....that would leave more film for me! lol!

eddie

Shooter
    35mm
    Quote Originally Posted by eddie gunks
    i have been using expired film for 3 years now. no problem at all. i use slide, color, and B&W. i have used slide film that was 3 years old with no problems.
    eddie

That's interesting because this item is also available

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/80-ROLLS-OF-FU...QQcmdZViewItem

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    I'd say the refrigerated Astia that expired in 2005 (the first auction) is a pretty safe bet.