Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,706   Posts: 1,548,494   Online: 987

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Colourstar 3000 - Cyan LEDs

Nick and Ed and anyone else using the Colourstar, I am still "learning by doing" with my colourstar 3000. I have set up a channel for fully intergrated analysis and with a bit of "cut and try" most of my negs are turning out reasonably well but certainly no better than when I used the much less sophisticated Paterson analyser- at least not as yet but I am still a colourstar apprentice and hope that the colourstar will eventually prove to be a better tool than the simpler Paterson.

Not every time but more often than not when I press analyse I get some LEDs light up in all 3 colours. Manipulation of the Y and M dials will usually reduce the C LEDs but not eliminate them. I then increase the C dial from zero to that point at which the C LEDs go out. I then subtract the same values from the Y and M dials as I have dialled in C and then reduce C to zero again. This leaves me with a number of Y and M LEDs lit as expected which I then extinguish by dialling in both Y and M. Sometimes this eliminates all three LED columns but sometimes the C LEDs will re-light but usually only 1 LED and I go through the process again.

In the end I can always eliminate all three sets of LEDs but have noticed that I usually end up with a lower Y and M setting than would have been the case if I had ignored the C LEDs and simply dialled in Y and M to eliminate these Y and M LEDs.